Tuesday, September 20, 2011

A Couple Updates

Good morning.  I've added a couple links.  First to the New Mastodon post, the whole album is up now and not just the 3 songs I had.  And, I put a better quality rip up for MonstrO

I hope everyone has a rockin' day!

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Opeth - Heritage

I've been waiting on this one.  However, as many of you have probably heard, there are no growling or screaming vocals.  This album has Opeth go in a different direction.  They've done mellow before, but this is nothing like Damnation, or really anything I've heard from Opeth.  The rhythm section is very vintage sounding and jazzy.   It's different and sometimes that can be good.  Give it a listen and let me know what you think.

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

New Mastodon

Well, I'm sure everyone familiar with these genres is aware of Mastodon's upcoming album, The Hunter.  I'm looking forward to it, and I've managed to acquire a couple tracks from the new one.   They're not the best quality, but they will give you a taste of the upcoming album.  Members of Mastodon have said this album will be a blend of Leviathan style riffs and Crack the Skye vocals.  Should be pretty good.

Curl of the Burl is bad ass!

Track Listing:

1. "Black Tongue"   3:26
2. "Curl of the Burl"   3:40
3. "Blasteroid"   2:35
4. "Stargasm"   4:40
5. "Octopus Has No Friends"   3:49
6. "All the Heavy Lifting"   4:31
7. "The Hunter"   5:18
8. "Dry Bone Valley"   4:00
9. "Thickening"   4:31
10. "Creature Lives"   4:41
11. "Spectrelight" (feat. Scott Kelly ) 3:10
12. "Bedazzled Fingernails"   3:08
13. "The Sparrow"   5:32